Study in Croatia!


Government in the Republic of Croatia is organized on the principle of the separation of powers into legislative, executive and judicial.


The Croatian Parliament ( is a unicameral representative body of citizens, vested with legislative power.  The number of the Sabor's members can vary from 100 to 160 and they are all elected by popular vote to serve four-year terms. The current President of the Parliament is Goran Jandroković.

The two largest parliamentary parties in Croatia are the Croatian Democratic Union (HDZ, and the Social Democratic Party of Croatia (SDP, 


The Croatian Government ( is headed by the Prime Minister who has four deputy prime ministers and twenty ministers in charge of particular sectors of activity.

The executive branch is responsible for proposing legislation and the budget, executing the laws and guiding the foreign and internal policies of the Republic. The current Prime Minister is Andrej Plenković.


Judicial power is exercised by the courts of Republic of Croatia. The judiciary is autonomous and independent. The courts administer justice according to the Constitution and law, as well as according to effective international agreements and treaties.